A Day At The Spa and More

What a treat!! My dear hubby gave me a gift certificate for a manicure and pedicure for our anniversary.  I went today and it was so nice, made me feel so extra special!!


But even better than my day at the spa was my last visit to the dentist.  Yes, I said the dentist.  My dentist has got this pampering down pat.  I went to see her last week to have my teeth cleaned.  The hygenist brings me back to her room, dims the lights, turns on the soft music and the back massager.  The assistant offers me a complimentary hand massage.  The whole time the hygenist is working on cleaning my teeth, the assistant is massaging my lower arms and hands.   Next comes the parafin treatment for the hands to smooth them.  This whole treatment is unbelievably relaxing.  I have to go back to the dentist to have a cavity filled next week and I can’t wait!!

One Response to A Day At The Spa and More

  1. lsadog822 says:

    Wow, I never thought I would hear anyone say they enjoyed the visit to the dentist office 🙂 Have a great time and we can’t wait to see that big smile with those sparkly white teeth! P.S. You are the Best seamstress I have ever bought from, we LOVE your outfits!! Lisa

Leave a Reply

