Resins, Resins and More Resins

Look what I picked up from the post office today. 

resins1.jpg

These are called resins and they are used to decorate hairbows, purses or scrapbook pages.  I will use these for hairbows. . .

I found this great assortment on ebay at this site.  http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZluvpansys62

I paid about 10 cents each for 100 resins, and this is a great price. 

Once the hairbow is made I try to add a resin to the center to make it a little fancier.  Very often it is the resin that sells the bow.  As you can see from the photo resins come in all shapes and sizes. 

The real trick is getting them attached so they don’t fall off.  I have found that using either E6000 or Gem Tac (glues available at any craft shop), and securing them with my hubby’s woodworking clamps, to hold the resins on the bow overnight, works very well.

Now I can’t wait to start making hairbows.

Leave a Reply

