My Newest Endeavor

Braided Headbands are all the rage – I’ve been wanting to learn how to create them for a couple of months. Today I sat down, pulled out yards of ribbon, and began experimenting. This is one of the creations that resulted from that session.

I used both a padded and non-padded headband (the picture above is of a padded headband). I personally like the padded headbands better, I think they just look better.

The good thing about learning this braiding technique, is that you can use them to create headbands, belts, and other crafty items. My next challenge is learning to do the woven headbands (maybe next week?)

Leave a Reply

