100th Post

It is hard to believe that today is my 100th post!!  It really does not seem like it has been that long.

Thanks to each of you for being faithful to stay with me as I have gone down this road.  I have covered many subjects from modesty, vacations, trials and blessings.  You have allowed me to share many designs as they were created in my studio.  And, of course,  the Sunday Phunnies.  I really appreciate each one of you!! . . .

I thought as a special treat to our readers on this our 100th post I would share some of my creations that are special to me.

This is my granddaughter, Lauren, modeling an outfit I called Woodland Whimsy.  The dress is a coat dress (buttons up the front with a collar) with a touch of old world charm.

2gallery.jpg

We took photos around my son’s work and they came out so cute.  Lauren, of course, looks adorable.

gallery1.jpg

This dress had a hand smocked, raised waist and hand embroidery on the collar.  It took a long time to finish but I loved the results.

smocking-close2.jpg

Here is Lauren again, this time modeling Jungle Fever.  This is a 3 piece outfit with a multi-tiered skirt, white blouse and lined patchwork vest.  I think I like this one because it is so different from what I normally create.

sedate.jpg

This is a hand crocheted flouncy skirt in hot pink.  I love this design which I bought on eBay.

skirt.jpg

This one is absolutely adorable.   The top is hand smocked and the bottom are gauchos.  This was a size 1-sooo  sweet!

best-gallery.jpg

This is Butterscotch, whom I wrote about a few days ago, and her blanket.  This is one of my favorites because I have sold over 30 of them.  This is the item that my customer told me about last year and it made my Christmas a success last year.

bestgallery.jpg

This last one is a favorite because these culottes are my most popular seller and my models are gorgeous!!  These are my 2 granddaughters, Lydia and Lauren.

girls-side.jpg
These are just a few of my favorites.  Thanks for taking the time to let me re-visit them!!

Leave a Reply

