Vintage-The Finished Projects

A few days ago I wrote about the vintage aprons I had planned, then I got swamped with Little House on the Prairie dresses and had to set the idea for aprons aside.  This week I finally had a day with no prairie dresses to make and I pulled out the fabric and pattern and got busy. . .

The first apron is in true vintage style-makes me think of June Cleaver.  This apron has a fully lined bib and the skirt has a full ruffle all the way around and it has a big bow in the back.  I love the fall colors in this fabric.  What a great gift this would make for your Thanksgiving  hostess.

The next one is a chef’s apron that is completely reversible.  It has the harvest print on one side with a check pocket and the reverse is check with the harvest pocket.  It came out so cute that I went back to the store to get enough fabric to make a matching daughter’s apron.  What a cute set for mom and daughter to wear as they work together creating those delicious goodies.

The last is my favorite.  I love this fabric!  This apron is completely lined.  It slips over the head and ties on the side with bright grossgrain ribbon.

I sure hope these do well because I found a few more apron patterns that I can’t wait to use!

Leave a Reply

