Redecorating

Before I start on this entry let me warn everyone that this will take a looooong time to complete-so don’t be in a rush!!

Our master bathroom is truly my favorite room in our home.  It is a pretty good size but the best part is the tub-We have a really great 2 person Jacuzzi tub.  This is the perfect way to relax after a busy day.  Anyway, back to the redecorating.  The walls are the problems.  Take at look at the beginning. . .

 Two walls are painted dark blue and two walls are papered in the stripes.  I have to admit that I chose this decor but I have never been pleased with the result.  So when the paper started peeling (don’t put wallpaper in a bathroom it is too humid) I used that as an excuse to start the redecorating.

When I was originally decorating our home I read all kinds of books on how to hang wallpaper and repair walls.  One thing they recommended was to prime the wall before hanging the paper.  I did that-and when it came time to take the paper off I was really glad I did.  The paper came off so easily.

Now my bathroom feels naked!!  Take a look at the walls that were papered.

Now for the hard part, trying to decide on the new decor.  I am not in a hurry to do this because I just don’t know what I want to do, however, I know I will not be able to live with this for long!

So I keep telling myself patience, patience while I try to make up my mind.  I will be back with photos when I do!

One Response to Redecorating

  1. […] Woman’s Prerogative A few months ago I posted a thread stating that we were starting to redecorate our master bathroom.  I told you at the time that it […]

Leave a Reply

