More Christmas PJ’s

Christmas will be here so quickly and as we start preparations I had a family contact me for matching pjs for their 5 children.  The first project was to find the fabric.    My customer wanted flannel in a Christmas or wintery print and we needed 18 yards!  So we were off to the store looking for something appropriate. . .

She found these 2 prints but they did not have enough in the store so we went online and found it.

My customer wanted the girl’s gowns to have a high yoke with a full-length gathered skirt trimmed with a ruffle around the bottom.  She also wanted long sleeves with elastic around the wrist and edged with eyelet.

kgirl.jpg

For her son she wanted regular little man pjs with long sleeves, a collar and buttons up the front.  The pants have an elastsic waist and I always put elastic around the ankles so I can make them longer (so the child can wear them longer) and they won’t trip on them.

kboy.jpg

And when you have a house full of 5 children this is what their matching Christmas pj’s looks like.

kall.jpg

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

