Christmas

I have been working on my granddaughters’ Christmas dresses.  My oldest granddaughter is 14 so I wanted to create something a little more grown up for her.  I decided on a sleeveless dress with princess seams and a jacket with 3/4 length sleeves out of coordinating fabrics.  When the outfit was complete I was not happy! . . .  The fabrics look really good together but when I made the outfit it was just too much of a good thing.

original.jpg

I decided that the best way to tone it down would be to make her another dress and jacket just like this one but out of solid green, then she can mix and match the 4 pieces.  I like this much better.

prjack.jpg

grjack.jpg

For my younger granddaughter I decided on a skirt, blouse and vest in the same coordinating fabrics.  Now this one came out really cute.

lauren.jpg

It is frustrating to create an outfit and not be satisfied with the results but when you are able to make it better, that is a real blessing.

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

