Hoodies Revisited

I made 2 hoodies which I wrote about a couple days ago but my marketing experts (my husband and a friend) said I should add bloomers.  I did a little research to see what young girls were wearing to go with the hoodie dresses which are so popular right now and I discovered I did need to add a little something.

I decided to add straight leg bloomers with a pleated ruffle around the bottom.  These really came out so cute. . .I just tucked the hoodie up so the bloomers would show more.

tuckpant.jpg

Then I decided to add a denim skirt for a little extra something!  My granddaughter, Lauren, likes straight skirts occasionally.  I think she feels they make her look older.  Anyway I decided to make the denim skirt straight with a gathered ruffle around the bottom.

tuckedskirt.jpg

Once again I tucked the hoodie so the skirt is more visible.  Lauren is really going to like this outfit!

This hoodie came out really cute.  I used zebra print flannel for the top and put matching cuffs and pockets on the pants.

galbest.jpg

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

