A Valentine Gift for ME!!

I love my husband dearly but he is not the most romantic man around.  An example-for Christmas he gave me a wireless printer router.  Now don’t get me wrong, I love being totally wireless, but a little romance now and then would be nice.

So with Valentine’s Day coming soon. . . and not much hope of a romantic gift, I thought I would make myself a gift.  I found this pattern, and I just love the sleeveless gown in the center.

5061undiescover.jpg

The tucks in the front and the lace make this such a sweet nightie.

I started with parchment color batiste.  It is soft, yet holds its shape and no ironing needed.

Then I found this eyelet lace to go with it.  This lace is not as wide as the lace in the photo but I think it will be more comfortable.

I added an applique to the neckline to dress it up a bit.

 

This is not a difficult pattern so it did not take long to complete my project.   I took it outside for photos for the best lighting.

It is actually a little big for me but should be comfy for sleeping.  Now regardless of what Valentine’s Day brings-I know I will have at least one romantic gift.

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

