Playing With Dolls

I needed to buy a couple of baby dolls to use for display purposes in my photos.  I found these 2 dolls and when they arrived they were very musty smelling, but also very cute.

Yesterday I gave my new babies a bath and washed their hair.  I let them dry overnight so today they were ready for playtime. . .

I am also working on crocheted outfits for 12″ stuffed bears.  I decided to try the bear outfits on my dolls.  Bears are quite a bit rounder in the belly than the dolls so the clothes are way too big, but I just pinned them in the back so I could get photos.

This is the small doll, all cleaned up and dressed in blue.  You can really tell how big the outfit is by looking at the shoes.  They will fit on the bear quite nicely but this poor little sweetie would trip all over them.

The larger doll I dressed in red to complement her dark hair. 

Her headdress is actually a headband and each of the loops fit over the bear’s ears to hold it in place.

 

The bear outfits all come with a  pair of panties, petticoat, dress, headband, and shoes.

I was very pleased with my new baby dolls and sure had fun pretending to be young again and playing with them. 

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

