My Favorite Dress

I have 2 granddaughters and over the years I have made them all styles of dresses.  When they were very young I loved to see them in smocked dresses and pinafores.  There is one dress that I have probably made a dozen times for the girls. 

This dress is a smocked sundress with a raised waist and very full skirt.

 

I have always loved the soft, feminine look of this dress and it is so versatile.  It can be worn as a sundress or a jumper.   This particular dress is made from a bright pink cotton fabric covered with white roses.

The smocking is around the raised waist and is highlighted by white piping.  The back of the dress has a cute bow accent.

Another good thing about this dress is how long the little ones get to wear it.  With ties at the shoulder and in the back it is somewhat adjustable-so they don’t grow out of it so fast.  This dress will fit a size 6-8 girl. 

Smocking and little girls just seem to go together!  This absolutely adorable dress will be available in my Etsy store as soon as I finish editing the photos!!!

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

