Disney on a Budget

Is that an oxymoron or what?   If you have been to any of the Disney themeparks you know there is no way to stay on a budget while visiting.

One of my customers is planning a trip to Disneyland in a few weeks and wanted matching outfits for her son and daughter.   However, she did not want to spend a lot of money on the outfits.  So she asked me about making matching shorts for the children. . .

I went searching the fabric stores (my favorite part of receiving any order) and found these 2 patterns.  Both are licensed by Disney and they are suitable for boys or girls.

fab.jpg

Then I found a pattern that would fit both children with a few modifications to customize according to their measurements. These are the matching shorts which are on the way to CA.

2.jpg

l2.jpg

My customer has bought some Disney appliques and will put them on tee shirts to complete their matching outfits.   Very creative of her and they are ready to go and, so far, have stayed within their budget.

Have a great time Lisa and family, wish I could go with you!! 

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

One Response to Disney on a Budget

  1. lsadog822 says:

    Patti,

    I love the shorts!!! You did a great job like always. I can’t wait to see how cute the kids are going to look. Thanks for all you do for us!!! I will send pictures when we get back. I will have to find Mickey Mouse and get a picture of the kids with him, that would be adorable!!!

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

