Springtime in the Kitchen

Springtime is in the air down here in the deep south and it is time to bring some fresh, spring type fabric into the kitchen.  So I went through the fabric stash and found some really cute material for some new aprons.

The first one I did was a Daisy Kingdom pattern and I used Daisy Kingdom fabric.  It is done in sky blue and sunshine yellow and looks so feminine.  I love the little ruffles over the shoulder.gal.jpg

The next one is done in a pink, party fabric.  It is full of teapots, cakes and other party goodies.  This apron is done in a vintage style with the large shoulder and hemline scallops.  The entire apron is trimmed with matching bias tape.

gal1.jpg

I am not sure why but I really do enjoy creating aprons and when they come out cute like these I am really pleased.

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

