Teaching an Old Dog New Tricks

Our family got its first computer in the mid 80’s and since then we have become more and more dependent on it.  However, I am still very much a novice at the capabilities of this wonderful machine. . .

I have been wanting to be able to add a photo gallery or slide show to my blog featuring some of the items from my Etsy store and have been at a loss for how to do it.

First it had to be easy for me to figure out because, this old dog does not learn new tricks very quickly.  Secondly, it had to be readily seen-no buttons to click, no new pages-it just had to be there.

So today with the help of our blog host, WordPress, I designed my first slideshow.

This is a shameless, self-promotion of my new Walnut Grove collection.  This is a collection of pioneer styled clothing as seen on Little House on the Prairie.  All Laura Ingalls fans will love the clothing and accessories available in this collection.

[rockyou id=104015175]

Thanks for letting me share my first commercial.  

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

