Welcome to Walnut Grove

I am so excited to announce the newest addition to my store-The Walnut Grove Collection.   This collection will feature something for every “Little House on the Prairie” fan in your home.

I began last year offering the Laura Ingalls dress, bonnet and pinafore and I quickly realized that  “Little House” is still very popular.  I decided to develop an entire line of clothing in this style.

The foundational offering of this collection will be the Laura outfit made in an assortment of calico fabrics.

I have added matching clothing for our little “Laura’s” doll.

I am also going to include an outfit that is a little dressier like Laura wore on Sundays for church.

 

Ladies carried drawstring purses in Walnut Grove and I have included my version of the drawstring purse (fully lined).

pastels2.jpg

Bonnets, purses and assorted pinafores will be available individually or to coordinate with one of the dresses.

Also available will be the Little House nightgown and mop cap.  These gowns are made out of  muslin and trimmed with eyelet lace-simple and classic.

And I can’t forget to mention the unmentionables-bloomers, petticoats and camisoles, everything a young lady will need to complete her outfit.

I will be adding more items to this collection in the future and I hope it proves as successful as it was fun to create.

The entire Walnut Grove Collection is available through my Etsy store.

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

