A Princess Story

One of my granddaughters has the nickname of Princess and I definitely had her in mind when I made this dress.

I started with this pattern. . .

3545.jpg

My granddaughter loves long dresses and I am sure most young girls her age do also since they are the essence of “princess” panache.

I found this gorgeous teal colored fabric that is covered with princesses (of course) and I lined the dress with teal broadcloth to maintain maximum comfort for the delicate skin of any princess that may have the opportunity to wear such a dress.

4.jpg

The dress has deep tucks which form pleats in the front and back.  These tucks make the skirt full and flowing – sooo necessary for proper princess twirling.

3.jpg

The sleeves come to just above the elbow and are high, puffy and trimmed with eyelet.

5.jpg

I added a large satin bow to the back of the dress for a touch of that special “princess” elegance sooo needed by young ladies.

7.jpg

The finished product is something my little sweetie is sure to love and I know she will be hoping it does not sell!!

2.jpg

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

