American Idol

I think my husband and I may be the only 2 people on the planet who had never seen American Idol, but my son’s family is hooked!  They have been visiting this week and we watched it with them and I have to admit it was pretty good.

I don’t think we would enjoy it at the beginning when, as I understand, a lot of really bad people are performing.  We would also have difficulty keeping names and faces together with performances. 

But they were down to the last 12 contestants when we saw it.  The group had to choose songs from the Lennon McCartney Songbook, and since we grew up in the Beatles era, we could identify with them.

We each had our favorites but I think we all agreed the 17 year old boy, David Archuleta, has a very good voice-and he is so cute that all the teeny boppers out there should keep him in for a long time.

I came across some interesting ‘Simon’ graphics that I guess typify his comments (if he were a child in my house he would be sent to his room to straighten out his attitude) so I thought I would share.

idol.jpg

The jury is still out as to whether we continue to watch this show but it was fun to see it and compare opinions with our family.
One Response to American Idol

  1. louisianalurker says:

    Actually there are four people now. My husband and I have never watched either. Who knows, there could be more.

Leave a Reply

