In the Planning Stage

As I try to get back into the swing of things after almost 3 weeks of no sewing, I came across this pattern that I had bought awhile back and had never used.
            

 I decided it was time to try it so I went through my stash looking for appropriate fabric and decided on a royal blue dress.  This would be very versatile and match quite a few fabrics I might use for the vest. . .

This dress has a flap in front of the shoulder seam and the shoulders of the vest go under this flap and snap in place.  I could make multiple vests and use them interchangeably.

The dress really came out cute and I do, so love this color blue!  It has a slightly dropped waist, 3 tiers, and a zipper in the back.

 I found a small piece of a patchwork fabric with peach and blue highlights for the vest.  The vest is fully lined and ties in the back at the waist.

The vest really makes the dress and I think the finished product came out so cute.

This pattern has been on my mind since I purchased it and I have wanted to try it but just never had the chance.  It makes such a cute, versatile little dress-perfect for all seasons.

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

 

Leave a Reply

