A Different Take On Little House

A few weeks ago I found an old pattern for a pioneer dress that was quite different than the one I normally make.  So I decided to create a dress from this pattern.

The new dress has a peasant style neckline with elastic and long sleeves  with a ruffle.

The sleeves and hem are trimmed with eyelet lace.

The dress comes with a matching sash for pulling in the waist.

Also included with this dress is the Little House on the Prairie bonnet.

This dress does not take as long to make so I am able to offer it at a discounted price to my customers.

As an option the half apron is available for a slight additional charge.

I hope this style dress makes many Laura wannabees happy!

Leave a Reply

