A Transformation in the Making

Last year I participated in a sale where the designers had to create an outfit based on a child’s book. I created a Raggedy Ann outfit. I made the dress out of a red print and used Raggedy Ann and Andy fat quarters sewn together to make a pinafore.

I was cleaning up the other day and found a second dress cut out of the same fabric. . .

I did not have enough of the fat quarters to make a pinafore so I decided to turn the Raggedy Ann dress into a Little House on the Prairie dress.

This is the basic pattern I used.

I thought this would look really cute with a pinafore and bonnet, so I got to work.  I decided to use eyelet around the short sleeves and the hem. 

The dress buttons up the back and has a fitted waist.

The white pinafore really looks good against the bright red fabric.

The finished outfit came out so cute, it is sure to please some little Laura Ingalls fan.

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

Leave a Reply

