I Won!!!

One of my favorite blogs is written by Sarah Doyle.  She is a fellow seamstress and her husband is a sewing machine repairman.  Her blog is a quick and easy read (she is not long-winded like me) and full of good information.

She had a contest on her blog this Spring asking others to submit helpful sewing hints.  I submitted a few hints that had really saved me time and I won!! . . .

I got to select 4 patterns from her store.  I was so excited I had a hard time deciding which patterns to choose but these are the ones I finally settled upon:

This is a crocheted peasant blouse. Isn’t it adorable.

I love to wear skirts, much more comfortable than dresses. So when I saw this make your own skirt pattern class, I knew I had to select this one.

The next one I picked was an apron and pot holder set, this will make nice gifts.

My last selection was a class for making comfortable panties. I have never made anything like this and thought it might be fun to try.

All of these patterns plus many more are available in Sarah’s Store.  Sarah also has a website that offers classes on modifying patterns so they will fit properly.  I hope you have as much fun looking over all she has to offer as I did.

Thank you, Sarah, once again for offering this great contest.
I can’t wait to get started on all of these.  I just need time, time, time…

Leave a Reply

