Little House for Older Girls

Those of you who have been my readers for awhile will remember last fall when the Little House on the Prairie dresses were very popular.  There was one week when I had to complete 12 dresses and I worked day and night to get them all done.

I have had 3 of these pioneer outfits, in size 14-16, cut out and ready to be put together for over a month.  Last Tuesday I finally had time to start on them.  I finished the 3 dresses and bonnets by Thursday.  Then Friday. . .the ants showed up and caused major interruptions in my life for 5 days.

Wednesday I was finally able to start on the 3 pinafores and they were finished today.  Next I had to wash and iron all the pieces and then dress the mannequin for some photos.

These larger dresses should have taken a little longer to complete but not 10 days!! This is the first time I have made these dresses in this large size and I sure hope they sell, especially since it took me so long to finish them.

Leave a Reply

