This is for Harry!!

Do you remember Harry?  He is the special needs child living in the United Kingdom whose parents ordered some outfits for him.  Here is the original post.  The outfits arrived and were a big hit with Harry.  His parents ordered 3 more outfits for him-2 just like the previous order and the 3rd with a shirt collar so he could wear a tie.

When I made the original 2 outfits I created the patterns out of tissue paper but now that I know the outfits fit okay and that the customer wanted more, I was ready to create a more permanent pattern.  This time I used interfacing.  I laid the original tissue paper pattern on the interfacing and traced.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

 

The only pattern that I had to create was the shirt to be worn with a tie.  I purchased this pattern and just like previously laid the shirt pattern on top of the romper bottom to create the pattern.  This is the shirt pattern I bought and this is the fabric Harry selected. 

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Then it was just a matter of cutting out the fabric.

 Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Harry picked out this fabric for his JonJon suit.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And this fabric for his casual outfit.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I hope over the next few days to complete these 3 outfits and get them in the mail.  I am excited to see how they fit and if Harry likes them!

 

Leave a Reply

