Harry is Ready

I have been working like crazy this week trying to finish the 3 outfits for Harry.  Harry is the child from the UK that I have written about previously.  This weekend is a holiday weekend and we have company coming Saturday so I really wanted to finish this order and not have to put it off for a week.

Have you ever noticed that the more you rush the more you make silly mistakes?  That was my experience with these outfits.  I was trying so hard to complete them this week and I was moving right along.  I had finished 2 of them when it occurred to me-I forgot to insert the snap tape on the inner leg seams.  How frustrating!!!

I completed the third outfit and then had to undo the inner leg seams and insert the snap tape. 

My customer had ordered a dress shirt top with romper bottom.  The top has a lined yoke, just like a man’s shirt.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This romper has a collar with a band and can be used with a tie.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Harry will look so grown up in this dressy outfit.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
They also ordered a casual romper made from seersucker.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
The final outfit is the JonJon suit.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Finally, I had all 3 outfits finished.  Next came washing and ironing, then packaging and now they are ready for shipping.  Now they are on the way to Harry. Hope he is pleased!!

Leave a Reply

