I Went Shopping

I have been sewing Little House on the Prairie outfits like crazy this year and they keep right on selling (I am so happy to say).  So even though I have been working on them all year I only have an inventory of about 12 dresses that are ready to ship. 

I needed to restock my supply of available fabrics so I can get to work making more dresses.  So today I went shopping. . .Sometimes it is difficult to find fabrics with an appropriate print for the pioneer dresses but today was a good day.  I found quite a few really cute pieces.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This one is a burgundy with ecru flowers, simple yet cute.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here is a light pink with bright pink roses.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Pink and lavender flowers make this fabric so sweet and feminine.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Pretty purple flowers adorn this sweet fabric.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Bright red with white daisies-this will be cute with an eyelet pinafore.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I was glad to find a pretty big piece of this burgundy with tiny flowers and bows because I had just sold the last piece of this fabric I had on hand.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Pretty yellow fabric with pink, yellow and blue flowers.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

These last two fabrics are knits for my daughter-in-law and granddaughter.  The pink will be used to make sleep pants and the black and white a blouse.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I think these will keep me busy for awhile.  Makes me tired just writing about them!!!

Leave a Reply

