American Girl Doll Clothes

American Girl has the cutest dolls and they are very popular with young girls.  This is a great outlet for my Little House on the Prairie Outfits so I have been offering pioneer outfits with matching doll clothing that will fit an 18″ doll (American Girl size).  Recently I had a customer order 2 doll outfits for her daughters.

I had one outfit finished and ready to ship but I had to create the second one.  This was a great opportunity to restock my inventory and make a few extra.  I decided to make 4 outfits so I could put them together in assembly line fashion.

Doll clothes are not difficult but in order to get an outfit that would match my pioneer outfits I had to put several patterns together.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Look how tiny the bodice of the pinafore is. This is the only hard part of making doll clothes-getting big sewing machines and fingers in tiny pieces.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

It took me two days to get all 4 of these outfits complete but they make quite a collection. Here are the dresses and pinafores.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And here are the bonnets-soooo tiny!!!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Then came the fun part-playing with my doll-oops! I mean trying the outfits on my model.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

No wonder the young girls like these so much, they look adorable on the doll!

One Response to American Girl Doll Clothes

  1. sarahdoyle says:

    These are just the CUTEST doll clothes I’ve seen!!!! And you do such great work on the sewing!!!

Leave a Reply

