Time for the Boys

Everytime we get together with our son’s family we end up going shopping for something and more often than not it is for the girls.  Girls just seem to need (???) more than boys.  With this in mind I thought it was time to spoil the boys a bit.

The boys love for me to make their pajamas but it is very hard to find fabric that a 10 and 13 year old boy would like.  A few weeks ago they were here for a visit and we went to a new fabric store.  I told the boys they could pick out fabric for their pjs.  Wow!  I was in for sticker shock!!

All fabric stores have racks and racks of pretty calico fabric for girls and they go on sale quite often but when the boys started looking they had a difficult time finding anything appropriate.  So we branched out and moved to the more expensive fabrics.  Now everything was on sale, so we did get a good deal, but I could not believe I actually spent $10 a yard for one piece of fabric that was to be used for pajamas!!  Only for a grandchild would I do this.

Caleb is 10 years old and he liked the camo with flames and the helicopters.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Christian is 13 and he chose the galaxy and baseballs.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

So with all my other projects caught up I spent the day working on pjs for my sweet grandsons.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I think the boys will be very pleased.

Leave a Reply

