Getting Ready for the Beach

I have a very good customer, Kristi, who lives close by and she has 5 children.  Kristi has been shopping around for someone to take photos of her children at a reasonable cost.  She did not want a studio setting but shots taken in nature.  She called and asked if I would be willing to help her.  I quickly responded. . .that I have the camera, but no talent for capturing the candid moment.  I agreed to help her try to get some photos of the children.

Next came the question of where to take the photos and how to dress the kids.  I suggested we try the beach around sunset.  Just going to the beach makes the kids excited and they are more likely to give us a chance to get some animated shots. 

Last year my sister and her family had gone to the beach all dressed in white and took a bunch of photos.  She put them together to make a collage and it really looked nice.  So I told Kristi about this and suggested we try white outfits for her children.

She had white for some of them and only needed a few things.  David needed a sunsuit, or jonjon suit.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Samantha, the oldest had a white shirt but she needed a skirt. I love this pattern it is so neat looking and yet comfortable.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I had enough fabric left over to make the same skirt for my youngest granddaughter.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Now we are all set with outfits and weather permitting we are heading to the beach next week for the first try at photos.  Hope we get some good pictures!

Leave a Reply

