Bam Bam

A few weeks ago I sold 3 Pebbles Flintstone costumes to some very young customers.  One of my customers showed her outfit to a friend with a son.  This friend, Lisa, was interested in a costume for her son, a Bam Bam costume.

When Lisa contacted me I told her I had never done a Bam Bam costume before but I would work on it.

I found this really cute fabric to use for the bottom. . .

Then I had to develop the pattern. I played around with it a bit and finally got the jagged edge to look just like I wanted.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This is similar to a girl’s skort-a black diaper cover with the ‘skirt’ attached.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The strap over the shoulder in the photo is brown but I thought black would look better so I made both and topped with a bone, of course. The strap is held in place by Velcro and so is the bone.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

BamBam would not be complete without his cap, so I dug around until I found a pattern.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

When all the pieces are put together it makes a really cute costume.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

It will look even cuter with Lisa’s little fellow in it!!

Leave a Reply

