Shopping Again

Last week I had a chance to go shopping and came across some real cute fabric.

Hobby Lobby is my favorite fabric store and I have become good friends with the department manager.  The last time I was in the store she showed me her new favorite fabric which had just arrived.  It was soooo cute I just had to buy some. . .

One of my customers has a young daughter who loves ducks and she has already laid claim to this fabric.  I am picturing a cute twirl skirt or maybe a jumper, but we are holding it until springtime then we will see what the customer wants.

The other fabric I bought is for a pioneer dress with a different look.  I fell in love with these coordinating pieces and think this will make an adorable outfit.

I plan to use the blue with small flowers for the dress and the patchwork for the pinafore.  This outfit will be made like the pioneer dresses but this fabric will give it a more modern appeal.  I’ll be back with photos when completed.

Leave a Reply

