Encouragement is Good for the Soul

Don’t you love it when someone tells you how nice you look or that you did a great job on something.  There is nothing like a word of encouragement to cheer us and make our day run smoother.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

As a seamstress whose customers are almost all far away, I don’t hear from many of them, so when I do it is. . .a real blessing.  Today I want to share some of the most recent encouragement I have received from my customers.

I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for a truly wonderful dress. It has greatly exceeded all expectation. The workmanship and excellent attention to detail are very much appreciated. We will treasure this dress for a long time to come. Warmest regards, Angelica

Hi Patti
We received the dress- it’s beautiful!!! Thank you so much!
Kami

 

Mariah loves her new skorts. 
 
Thank you for helping a blooming flower stay modest, but yet confident and happy.
 
God bless you.
 
Gayle
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Hi Patti-
I just wanted to let you know we received the dress on Monday.  Thank you for such great communication and fast shipping and even faster sewing!   The outfit is darling and is perfect for her. Sorry for the delayed email we are not home the rest of the week although my daughter did get to try it on and run down the road to show her friends and loves it.  She wanted to thank you herself so here is a message from her:
thank you for the beautiful dress I love it.from Emily
Thanks again!
Brenda

 

Hi Patti,
Thank you so much for the beautiful petticoats.  My girls love them and are very excited about wearing them under their prairie dresses.  The girls go to a Prairie School Class for history as part of their homeschooling.  I will have them look at the blog also- they will think that is cool.
It’s been a real pleasure doing business with you.
Kelly

Dear Patti,
Just to let you know that all the items you made for Harry have been superb.   Worn with various tops and pants they look really smart.  Harry always wants to wear them.
Thanks and best wishes
Karen and John

These are just the most recent comments I have received but they sure did brighten my week!  A very big thank you to each and every one of my customers who took the time to write.

Leave a Reply

