They Grow Up So Fast

It seems like just yesterday that I would wake up in the night and his mom would be trying to get him to go to sleep.  Being a grandmother, and loving the fact that they were living with us for awhile, I would offer to rock him so she could get some rest.

We would rock, and rock, and rock and he would push against the chair, twirl my hair, rub my arm or anything else to keep himself awake.  So, Grammy, continued to rock until we both fell asleep from exhaustion.

The next thing I knew they were moving out to a home of their own.  Then they moved all the way to South Carolina and he just kept growing. . .

He is now in high school, still homeschooled, and this year he joined the Civil Air Patrol.  I asked his mom to please send me a photo of him in his uniform but I was not prepared for the surprise I got.

A close up of Christian.

And, of course, he sports a military haircut which only makes him look older.

I cannot believe this handsome young man is the baby I rocked to sleep in what seems just like yesterday!  They grow up so fast.

Leave a Reply

