Sunday Phunnies

The New Year’s Resolution that ranks number 1 year after year is dieting.   I thought I would share a couple funnies I found about this common obsession.

Celery

After my husband asked me to help him shed some unwanted pounds, I stopped serving fattening TV snacks and substituted crisp celery.

A34N46

While he was unenthusiastically munching on a stalk one night, a commercial caught his attention. As he watched longingly, a woman spread gooey chocolate frosting over a freshly baked cake.

When it was over, my husband turned to me. “Did you ever notice,” he asked, “that they never advertise celery on TV?”
The Post Christmas Exercise Programme
 
 
This is great and really works, I feel fab now !!

exercise_cartoon

At last a sensible exercise programme to burn off the calories after that third helping of pudding…

If you’re over 25 you might want to take it easy at first, then do it faster as you become more proficient. It may be too strenuous for some.

Always consult your doctor before starting any exercise programme.
SCROLL DOWN
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>

NOW SCROLL UP

That’s enough for the first day. Have some chocolate.

chocolate

Leave a Reply

