A Prairie Schooner

Awhile back a librarian contacted me about creating a set of boy and girl pioneer clothing for a display she was setting up.  I was very interested in this project because I had never heard of a librarian doing anything like this before.

A few weeks ago she sent me some photos of her display and I am very impressed.

Wow! She told me her dad helped her to build this replica of a prairie schooner and they did a fantastic job.

This is a fantastic way to capture the imagination of young children and encourage them to read about the pioneers who settled and developed our great nation.

Thank you Kimberly for sharing your display with me.  You are definitely an inspired leader for our young people.

Leave a Reply

