A Baby Shower

A friend of mine recently had a baby boy, Jonathan Nicholas.  Some friends from her homeschool group gave her a baby shower and I was invited.

I only had about 2 weeks to get a gift ready and we were traveling for 4 of those days so I had to select a pattern I knew I would have time to finish. 

I decided to make a receiving blanket and add a crocheted edge to it.  I have never made a blanket before and was a little skeptical about it coming out straight, but everything came out perfectly.

I used a deep aqua thread for the edging instead of baby blue because I thought it would be something a little different.

I also made him a little bib, complete with a bow tie.

This bib came out so cute and with ribbon ties will be great for all Jonathan’s formal outings. 

Congratulations Misty and Jonathan!

Leave a Reply

