The Order is Complete

Today I completed the order that I wrote about earlier this week: an outfit for Christal …

and an extra one for inventory.

gal-2

I had heard from a customer that the dress I create for the pioneer outfits was a little difficult to get on and off because the neck opening was not big enough.   I decided to start adding a continuous lap to all of my new dresses.

This makes it much easier for the child to get the dress on by herself, it is almost invisible when the dress is buttoned and it’s pretty easy to create-a win, win, win!

After today I now have one completed outfit in inventory and tomorrow Christal’s outfit, complete with a matching outfit for her daughter’s American Girl doll, will be in the mail.

I am on my way to building my inventory for the busy season this Fall.  One outfit down and about 40 more to go!

Leave a Reply

