Sunday Phunnies

A small boy is sent to bed by his father. Five minutes later: “Da-ad …”

“What?”

“I’m thirsty. Can you bring drink of water?”

“No. You had your chance. Lights out.”

Five minutes later: “Da-aaaad …”

“WHAT?”

“I’m THIRSTY. Can I have a drink of water??”

“I told you NO!” If you ask again, I’ll have to spank you!!”

Five minutes later: “Daaaa-aaaad …”

“WHAT!”

“When you come in to spank me, can you bring a drink of water?”

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

One summer evening during a violent thunderstorm a mother was tucking her son into bed. She was about to turn off the light when he asked with a tremor in his voice, “Mommy, will you sleep with me tonight?”

The mother smiled and gave him a reassuring hug. “I can’t dear,” she said. “I have to sleep in Daddy’s room.”

A long silence was broken at last by his shaky little voice: “The big sissy.”

Leave a Reply

