Mission Accomplished!

Today I completed the last of the 9 pioneer outfits I had scheduled for this week.  They are all laundered, packaged and will go out in tomorrow’s mail.

This has been a very hectic week as I juggled, housework, laundry and sewing, as well as, communicating with customers and prospective customers.  But it sure feels good to have it all behind me.

In the last couple of days I have received a few more orders so I will be busy again next week.  I have a Pebbles Flintstone costume to create for a little one.

full

I also have 2 pioneer outfits to create.  One is for a returning customer who has purchased several pinafores for her daughter.  Since she already has a pinafore made out of this fabric…

474

she wants a dress and bonnet to match the burgundy/red in this.  This child is 6 years old and she has a very definite style that is her own!

The other outfit I have to create will be made using this fabric, which I love.  I have made several outfits using this fabric and they are so soft and sweet looking.

458

So starting Tuesday, I will be once again tied to the sewing machine for a few more days and then the rush will be over for a few awhile.  Once I complete all these outfits I will use the next few weeks to start working on my grandchildren’s Christmas goodies!  A grandmother’s work is never done.

Leave a Reply

