A Thanksgiving Visit

Our son and his family will be coming to town for Thanksgiving.  I always give our 2 granddaughters their Christmas dresses at Thanksgiving so they can wear them throughout December. 

I am embarrassed to say that Lauren, our youngest granddaughter, had to ask me to make her a Little House on the Prairie pioneer outfit for her Christmas outfit.  I have probably made over 200 of these outfits for little ladies all over the country and my own granddaughter had to ask for one.  How embarrassing!

Our 2 granddaughters have November birthdays  and we will celebrate while they are visiting.  I came across an 18 inch doll that looks like Lauren and decided to buy  the doll and make her  a matching outfit.

Lauren loves pink, as do most 10 year old girls, …and she selected pink for her outfit.  This is Lauren’s Christmas outfit along with her doll.

L-and-D-pk

The doll has dark, straight hair just like Lauren.

doll-pk

The pink pinafore looks very cute with the floral fabric she selected.

lauren-pkclose

Since this is her Christmas outfit I thought I would also make her a dark pinafore.  The flowers on the print fabric have dark green leaves so I created the second pinafore out if dark green.

L-and-D-grn-close

Her doll looks adorable in her new outfit.

Doll-grn

I think Lauren will love her Christmas outfit and her birthday surprise!  Now to work on the older granddaughter’s birthday gift.

2 Responses to A Thanksgiving Visit

  1. […] is still young enough to enjoy the Little House on the Prairie outfits and nightclothes so I created her a couple of nightgowns with matching mop […]

  2. […] received the Madame Alexander doll I mentioned earlier.  She was very excited when she saw how much her new doll looked like her.  They both have dark, […]

Leave a Reply

