Sewing for the Boys

Earlier this year I came across some flannel on sale at a really good price.  It was the middle of summer and no one was thinking about flannel so I got a very good buy.  I bought enough flannel for all of my grandchildren.

This week I have been working on pajamas for my grandsons.  These will be part of their Christmas gifts from us.  Every year I make them new pjs and I am always amazed at how much they have grown!

Caleb is 11 years old and he will like these nightclothes.  This shirt and pants are covered with helicopters-a real hit with any 11 year old boy.

CJDW-hel

These next 2 are pants only because he is growing so fast I only had enough fabric for the pants.  I will need to find some long sleeve tee shirts to go with these.  This first pair is wolves in the snow.

CJDW-wo

The last pair for Caleb features safari equipment.

CJDW-saf

The next pajamas I worked on were for my other grandson, Christian.  He is almost 15 years old and tall and thin.

His 2 piece set is out of the same wolves in the snow fabric.

CAW-wolve

Christian also gets a couple pair of pants that I will need to find tee shirts to match.

CAW-2

Now I am finished the boy’s pjs and tomorrow I will work on the girls’.

Leave a Reply

