For the American Girl Doll

Last week I worked on night clothes for my granddaughters and posted pictures.  I mentioned that I was making matching gowns and mop caps for my youngest granddaughter’s, Lauren’s, 18″ doll.  Lauren’s doll is a Madame Alexander doll but she is the same size as the American Girl dolls.  I finally finished the outfits and Lauren will be so excited to receive these.

This first outfit is made from yellow flannel with pink pigs.  This fabric is so cute.  Lauren and her new doll will look adorable in their matching nighties.

The other matching set is pink flannel (Lauren’s signature color) with polar bears.  The bears look like the Coca-Cola bears but they are wearing pastel scarves.

I made one other dress and mop cap set for her doll.   This outfit is made from a calico cotton that I found.  It is a deep rose or salmon color with tiny white flowers.

The matching doll and girl outfits make such a cute gift.  Lauren is really going to love hers!

PS. The birthday party was Saturday and Lauren loves her new doll with all the matching clothes.

Leave a Reply

