Bok-Choy

We planted bok-choy in our garden last fall and it really did not do much until the weather started warming up a bit.  All of a sudden we had 3 large bok-choys to harvest.

I started looking around for recipes to use this great lettuce-like vegetable and came across this one.

Bok-Choy Noodle Salad

1 Bok-Choy (I think you could use any lettuce or even broccoli)
1 bunch green onion
2 Tablespoons butter
½ cup sesame seeds
1 cup cashews
¾ cup slivered almonds
½ cup vinegar
1 cup oil
½ cup sugar (or Splenda)
1 package crushed Ramen Noodles (toss the seasoning mix)

Cut up bok-choy and onions.  Saute sesame seeds, cashews, almonds and crushed Ramen noodles in 2 tablespoons butter.  Add to bok-choy and onions.
Mix together vinegar, oil and sugar.  Pour over items in bowl.  Shake or stir and serve.

I brought this salad to church today and it was so good I was asked for the recipe several times so I wanted to share with you.  This week we will be having the same salad but I will add cooked chicken to it.  I expect rave reviews from this as well.

Hope you enjoy!

2 Responses to Bok-Choy

  1. pattisoriginals says:

    I served this with the chicken tonight and it was great. We both went back for seconds!

  2. […] and Renewed Recipe A few days ago I posted a recipe using bok-choy from our garden.  This week I decided to use the same recipe with a few […]

Leave a Reply

