Lauren’s Skirt

This past week I worked on a skirt for my youngest granddaughter.   I had come across this pattern and just knew Lauren would love it.

A few weeks ago I found this adorable pink, patchwork fabric.

I bought a coordinating stripe fabric in the same shades of pink and tulle in the bright pink.  The finished skirt came out so adorable.

The top layer of the skirt is made using the patchwork and the underskirt is made of the striped fabric.  The tulle petticoat is separate from the skirt.

Lauren is really going to be excited when she sees this skirt.  I will have one happy granddaughter!

Leave a Reply

