Lest She Thinks She Is Forgotten

I am always posting about the creations I make for my youngest granddaughter, Lauren, but this week I took the time to make a skirt for my other granddaughter, Lydia.

Lydia is 16 years old and she is pretty easy to find clothing for in the stores, therefore, we usually buy more of her clothing.  I came across this fabric last year and it is such a pretty, Hawaiian print that I thought it would make Lydia a lovely skirt.

This fabric is a stretch poplin and will wash beautifully.  The drape of the fabric is gorgeous and the skirt came out simply lovely.

The skirt has an elastic waist and pockets on the side.  It will be comfortable and look so great on my beautiful granddaughter.

So, my darling, Lydia, you are not forgotten and this skirt is for you!!

Leave a Reply

