Little Red Riding Hood

A customer contacted me about helping her with an outfit for a Nursery Rhyme Bachelorette themed party.  She wanted to go as Little Red Riding Hood and liked this rendition.

I showed her several patterns and she selected this one.

I found some light blue broadcloth and created the dress in blue with a white collar.

I used velcro on the fitted waist to make it a little adjustable since my customer is not local.

I added a few tucks on the bottom for accent.

And now the dress is off to Canada for the party.  I sure hope it makes it through customs in time!!

Leave a Reply

