An October Birthday

A very good customer contacted me about a special dress for her granddaughter’s birthday in October.  I sent her a few patterns from which to choose and she selected this one:

I love this dress and have created several of them so I was very pleased with her selection.

The yoke on the pinafore has several tucks in the front.  I marked the placement for the tucks with tailor’s chalk.

Then the fabric is folded and pressed on the markings.  Next just stitch 1/4 inch from the pressed edge and you have a tuck!

The finished yoke has 4 tucks.

The pinafore buttons completely up the front and looks so lovely over the white dress.

This grandmother has planned way in advance and I am so glad since the child’s birthday is in October, one of my busier months.  This outfit should make the little birthday girl very happy.

Leave a Reply

