Old Fashioned Christmas Part 2

I sold a lot of Little House on the Prairie dresses made out of a dark blue cotton.

gal.jpg

Everyone wanted the same fabric.  So when I got an order for the pioneer outfit made out a different fabric I was very excited.

The fabric for this outfit was really cute. . . and I felt fortunate to have found exactly what my customer wanted, yellow with tiny bits of blue.  The blue pinafore was an exact match for the blue in the calico and the finished product turned out really cute.

Here is the complete outfit for the doll.  It is laying on a 36 inch cutting board so you can see how tiny the pieces are.

 

This is what it looks like on my baby.  My baby is the wrong size and the clothes were a little tight but you can still see how cute it came out.

And here is the finished outfit for the mother of the new baby doll.

I took the bonnet off for this shot so you could see the cute Peter Pan collar.

And some little girl in Pennsylvania is going to wake up Christmas morning to this complete set.

Now she can watch Little House dressed in style!!  Thanks, Julie for letting me create such an adorable set for your little one.

Most of the designs I blog about are custom creations-if you see something you like or I can help you with a custom creation please contact me here.

One Response to Old Fashioned Christmas Part 2

  1. louisianalurker says:

    Patti, This dress is too cute. Keep up the good work! Your so talented. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Leave a comment