The Littlest Pioneer Girl

A customer contacted me about a pioneer outfit for a size 4 girl.  I wrote about creating the pattern for this outfit a few days ago. 

Now I am ready to start putting the pieces together.  The dress pieces went together very well-I was even able to use the pattern for the sleeve ruffle from the original outfit-I just made it a little shorter.  It really came out cute. . .

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Next I made the bonnet-again I used the original pattern and just made everything a little smaller. The important thing to remember it to reduce the size of ALL the pieces.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The pinafore has a smaller ruffle than my normal outfits because it is so much shorter. I wanted to keep the proportions the same.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This customer also purchased bloomers for her little one so I put them together complete with eyelet trim.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The complete outfit came out really cute.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Now to get all the pieces washed, ironed and packed for shipping. This package is heading to Colorado to another, I hope, satisfied customer.

Leave a comment